• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

long delay after F10 "full motion" stop

New Here ,
Jun 07, 2006 Jun 07, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Captivate and am recording a movie in Word where I need user to see continuous movement of mouse cursor as I point to different things in the Word document. I am also using continuous audio while recording to movie. The problem is that when I hit the F10 key to stop the full motion animation I get a delay of about 20 seconds before the movie ends, even though I quickly hit the End key after hitting the F10 key. The full motion movie created is about 9MB and about 4 minutes long but with a long delay of at least 20 seconds with no action at the end of the movie. It's almost like my hardware is working to stop the animation and end the movie but it is taking 20 seconds to stop the full motion recording and ending the movie. Has anyone else experienced this problem? I am using a laptop with a Celeron M 1.5 GHZ computer. Is my hardware the problem?

Adobe technical support has had me reload the Captivate program several times with no luck.

Any suggestions?
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 08, 2006 Jun 08, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi jeffreysw

Now that the links have all been patched up for future users, we can take a stab at actually answering the question. See how this works to hinder the process?

Sounds like you are recording one long and humongous slide that is all full motion. This isn't the way Captivate is intended to work. If this is what you desire, you are probably better off using Camtasia Studio.