2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 5, 2009 4:59 AM by sinhakmanoj

Passing parameters to component file

sinhakmanoj
      Hi all,
      I am a newbie in Flex development. I have created one datagrid and populated with xml file. I have created another component file where I control visibility of images on datagrid through itemrendered property. Initially all images are not visible. I will make them visible as per the parameters sent by application file. Following is the xml file:
      <row>
      <sno>
      </sno>
      <sourceSegmentid>a2804174-a025-4b01-8054-009db0f6c5a4</sourceSegmentid>
      <sourceSegment>
      The company has committed technology and services worth US$1.5 million to the project.
      </sourceSegment>
      <targetSegment>
      Die Firma hat für das Projekt Technik und Service im Werte von 1,5 Millionen US$ eingesetzt.
      </targetSegment>
      <match>fuzzy</match>
      <permatch>95%</permatch>
      <notes>You have made a Note to this segment</notes>
      <errflag>inconsistent</errflag>
      </row>

<row>
      <sno>
      </sno>
      <sourceSegment>
      eGate is also providing teachers with expert advice and practical information on how to enhance students' learning experience and maximize student achievement.
      </sourceSegment>
      <targetSegment>
      eGate stellt den Lehrern, zur Verbesserung der Leistung der Schüler, fachkundige Beratung und praktische Informationen bereit.
      </targetSegment>
      <match>exact</match>
      <permatch>95%</permatch>
      <errflag>notchangefuzzy</errflag>
      </row>

I want to send following as parameter to the image controller component file:
      <match>exact</match>
      <permatch>95%</permatch>

Please help me to pass parameters on component file. Thanks in advance.
        • 1. Re: Passing parameters to component file
          ntsiii Level 3