9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 5, 2008 1:44 PM by Patrick Leckey

Autofill for non web use

I have created 5 forms in Acrobat 8.1 Pro. They all share the following information: Business Name, Contact Name, Address1, Address2, City, State, Zip, Business Phone, Fax Phone, E-Mail and Tax ID#. Every time I get a new client, I fill out these forms(for the 5 companies I do business with) and I would like to create a new form that I can fill in once and then use as the source for autofill or batch to the other forms to fill out the common information above. I then need to clear this form after it is used and be able to create a new clients information. I am new to 8.1 and do not write code. I have Microsoft Office Professional 2007. I am under a deadline, so I would appreciate a timely reply. I used the template in 8.1 to create the pdf's from Word. Thanks, Dick
        • 1. Re: Autofill for non web use
          gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional
          Look at Exporting and Impporting FDF data.
          • 2. Re: Autofill for non web use
            Level 1
            Thanks for the reply George, but I have no idea where to look, how to use, what FDF stands for, etc., etc. I am a real novice and need handholding, but I appreciate the reply. Dick
            • 3. Re: Autofill for non web use
              LOOKING FOR KAREN SHANEBERGER - Everlong
              • 4. Re: Autofill for non web use
                Level 1
                KAREN SHANEBERGER TO LOVE
                • 5. Re: Autofill for non web use
                  Patrick Leckey Level 3
                  > KAREN SHANEBERGER TO LOVE

Nobody by that name here. Move along.
                  • 6. Re: Autofill for non web use
                    Level 1
                    This is Sturty, the original poster. I have no idea who or what the above is about, but it does not solve my problem. Please post if you have an answer to my question only. Thanks Dick