6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 23, 2008 11:56 PM by SujitG

titleWindow nightmare

AlexAAM Level 1
      Hello to all, i want to make a question that is drive me crazy. i am relatively new to flex. and i have a program that shows a titleWindow based component, using popupManager. In the titleWindow's creationComplete event i call a function named init, that makes a netconnection call to the server. the server is responding with the data and returns an ArrayCollection that is binded to a combo box in the client. this data are received in a result handler event of the titleWindow. The problem is:
      if i run the program and if i enter to the this screen a first time it load the data ok (i watch this with the flex builder debugger), and the data are loading ok inside the ArrayCollection binded to the combo box, but the combo don't show the data (it don´t refresh itself).
      If i enter a second time to the screen then the data are loaded againg from the server and now it appears on the screen.
      evidently this is a problem of refresh the screen. and i have a week looking for a solution. i try using creationPolicy='all', change the creationComplete='init();' for another event on the titleWindow, and many other things but nothing seems work.

Thanks in advance
        • 1. Re: titleWindow nightmare
          Level 7

"AlexAAM" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:gg42b9$k17$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > Hello to all, i want to make a question that is drive me
          > crazy. i
          > am relatively new to flex. and i have a program that shows a titleWindow
          > based
          > component, using popupManager. In the titleWindow's creationComplete event
          > i
          > call a function named init, that makes a netconnection call to the
          > server. the
          > server is responding with the data and returns an ArrayCollection that is