4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 12, 2009 8:30 PM by pixlor

White rectangle appears on exported Gif Rollover

brightbelt Level 1
      Hi, I'm on FW CS3 and DW CS3 (Using Intel iMac). I'm exporting a simple Gif rectangular rollover from FW into Dreamweaver. While I'm not a web expert, I've done plenty of rollover navigation graphics in Fireworks. The browser preview of the rollover looks good in FW, but when I export it to Dreamweaver, it technically works but I get a white rectangle at the bottom of the graphic when I rollover with the mouse - a white triangle which I do not want to be there.

I've tried various differences in positioning my slice in FW and I've tried Dreamweaver Html and switching to Generic Html in case that made any difference. Neither change helped.

At the risk of cyber-embarrassment, I've published my graphic (It's a rollover to start an email) to this url:
      Frank Bright Contact Page

I appreciate any help on solving this; it could be something basic which I've overlooked.
      Many Thanks, Frank B.
        • 1. Re: White rectangle appears on exported Gif Rollover
          brightbelt Level 1
          Hi,
          I'm replying to update my situation. I've gotten most of it settled by tightening the slice to the object.
          But it still is a rectangular slice over a rounded rectangle, so there are going to be slight points that are blank on the points of the square - it seems there's no way around that unless I do CSS which I'm not adept in.

I am still open to any tips or pointers to improve this.
          Many Thanks,
          Frank B.
          • 2. Re: White rectangle appears on exported Gif Rollover
            pixlor Level 4
            Ah yes. The old "I want to anti-alias a transparent gif over a gradient background" problem.