7 Replies Latest reply on Mar 12, 2010 7:57 AM by ryclark

1.5 The Best!!!

as an electronic music producer as well as an experienced audio editor for commercials or moive sound, I feel that adobe audition 1.5 works just better than audition 2.0 or even 3.0. I like what you did with the visuals of 2.0 and 3.0, but the functionality of 1.5 is stronger than the later versions. What I mostly do is multitracks for making audio songs and we use a lot of tracks, and the precision of 1.5 is better than 2.0 or 3.0. I would really like to see in the future an audition than meets the standards of 1.5 and has the look of 2.0 or 3.0, but is more advanced and "precise" as 1.5. I have many years of experience with audio creation and editing.
        • 1. Re: 1.5 The Best!!!
          SteveG(AudioMasters) Level 6
          >...the precision of 1.5 is better than 2.0 or 3.0.

Rubbish - it's no different.

>I have many years of experience with audio creation and editing.

And I have many decades of it, and actually know what I'm talking about.
          • 2. Re: 1.5 The Best!!!
            MusicConductor Level 3
            Andre, this has been discussed here many times, because AA1.5 and AA2/3 are essentially different programs. AA2 was not good, but AA3 is pretty wonderful. As far as what is most helpful to you, well, that's your personal preference. Each has significant advantages and disadvantages, but AA3 is the most feature-complete and robust.
            • 3. Re: 1.5 The Best!!!
              Lebon14

AA3?  Robust?  You're kiding me!  On a Core 2 Duo E6600 2.4GHz with 2GB of RAM, IT LAGS LIKE HELL.

I agree with the OP for 1.5.  Rather lightweight and has everything I need to mix music (as in MEGAMIX) and prepare Audio CDs.  I'm pretty sure that if I would do music, it would be as awesome as your v3.

• 4. Re: 1.5 The Best!!!
                djwayne2000