12 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2007 2:52 AM by PECourtejoie

Just upgraded to cs2, can't get photoshop to recognize raw images

I am new to this. I am windows based, upgraded to cs2, shooting d 30, photo shop wouldn't recognize the images. Said it wasn't supported. Upgraded to 3.7 having same issue. What have I dont wrong?
        • 1. Re: Just upgraded to cs2, can't get photoshop to recognize raw images
          Level 1
          help, help help. I am novice to this. Upgraded to cs2 so I could process d 30 raw images. Windows based sytem. photoshop wouldn't recognize the raw images. Friend said I had to upgrade to 3.7 I think I did it right 4 times. It at least sees the image in file browser, still won't kick into raw mode. Says it isn't supported. Any suggestions from you smart people?
          • 2. Re: Just upgraded to cs2, can't get photoshop to recognize raw images
            Ramón G Castañeda Level 4
            Bob and Louise,

Sorry, but I don't see a Nikon D30 in the list of cameras supported by ACR 3.7. (But then you didn't specify the camera make ;) I just assumed wrong. My bad.)

If you mean the Canon EOS D30, and if you installed ACR 3.7 correctly (and deleted the old ACR plug-in it replaces), then all you may have to do now is purge the cache for each folder containing RAW files. DO NOT go to Bridge Preferences!!! Go to the Tools menu in Bridge: Tools > Cache > Purge the Cache for 'foldername'.

The Purge command in Bridge Preferences is broken. DO NOT use it!!! You would end up with corrupted caches in each and every folder if you're set to Distributed Caches.
            • 3. Re: Just upgraded to cs2, can't get photoshop to recognize raw images
              Level 1
              Ramon, thank you for your response you are right I am shooting a canon d30. I still cannot get get it to recognize the raw files. It comes up with a response that says this photoshop version doesn't supply the services requires by this plug in module?