5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 30, 2008 7:44 AM by (Jeff_Schewe)

Can't Find Or Acces My RAW Files ( Canon EOS 350D

I'm new to SLR Cameras.. I have a Canon EOS 350D So y decided to shoot in RAW. But i have problems and question. If you just go to the camera directory can you see the RAW images? And i cannot find my RAW files that i shot..in my camera i can see them but in Bridge CS3 and PS CS3 nothing...i've already downloaded the update Camera RAW 4. But Nothing So how to work with RAW.. Pls Help me..because i need to shoot again tommorrow so i'm short on time..

Raizen Albertsz,
        • 1. Re: Can't Find Or Acces My RAW Files ( Canon EOS 350D
          Level 1
          You really should not be trying to use images in camera or on a card for viewing...you should be copying them to the local hard drive. Also, are you talking about a 30D or the Digital Rebel 350? The 30D may need an update: see the Camera Raw Product Page for a link to download the most recent version4.4.1.
          • 2. Re: Can't Find Or Acces My RAW Files ( Canon EOS 350D
            Level 1
            It's the EOS Rebel XT (EOS 350D), I've already downloaded that upgrade. But i'm not trying to view just from the card. Because i work in Photoshop. But now that i want to shoot in RAW..and edit. But i don't know how to make that happen.. In Bridge a can see the jpegs not the RAW..i'm new to RAW so...it's a little confusing for me..It's hard for me to explain in English not my language.. But basically i just want to know..how to get my RAW images that i shot with my cam ..to PS..using Bridge CS3 or PS self
            • 3. Re: Can't Find Or Acces My RAW Files ( Canon EOS 350D
              Level 1
              I found some one with almost the same problem so i am going to change his words a little bit so that you can understand my problem.