• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do you add crop/cut marks in Indesign CS4

New Here ,
Mar 25, 2009 Mar 25, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, as mentioned in my other thread also, im very new to indesign and was wondering how to add crop and fold marks in indesign. Furthermore how flexible am I using them i.e. can i manually move them around also.

I have looked in my indesign pre installed scripts and there is something called cropmarks.applescript but how do i actually apply this. Also what would be good is if i could add fold marks for situations where im designing tri panel brochures.

Thanks

p.s. im using mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Crop and cut marks (and other "printer marks") can be readily selected as part of the PDF export feature as well as in the print dialogue. There is no normal reason to manually create these.

- Dov
- Dov Isaacs, former Adobe Principal Scientist (April 30, 1990 - May 30, 2021)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Feb 01, 2011 Feb 01, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Disagree very much, In the printing industry there are many times you need to place trim/crop/perferation marks and if your going to put them on why not the rest, takes no time at all to do, I have 3 scripts that every time I start a job adds the required layers, Guides & Crop marks. I surpose they come into printing more with things like Invoice Statement books, business cards and such like.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

And