4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 18, 2009 1:05 PM by (Mor)

    Need your help  ...

    Level 1
      Hi everyone,

      I'm new to InDesigServer development, Sorry if my question is fundamental, I couldn't find an answer for that anywhere.

      When I launch my InDesignServer debug with my plugin, I want to see that my plugin loaded or not, for this reason after I quit InDesignServer app, I check "PluginLoadLog.txt" I see the below text(attached here)

      Even when I remove plugin(MyCS4_Debug.InDesignPlugin), except the first line, still get the rest of Errors(wrong products...) again. Can someone tell me what I am missing or doing wrong here?

      TIA,
      Mor

      ---------------------------------------------------------------------
      Action Plugin Name EventTime Errors
      ---------------------------------------------------------------------
      Not Registered MyCS4_Debug.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:02 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Actions.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:02 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredApplication UI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:02 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered AWSUI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:02 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredBasic Tools.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:02 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredDialog Layout.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredDocument UI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Galley.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredGlobal Preferences Panel.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered IME.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredImport Export UI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered InCopyCore.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredInCopySharedUI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Layout UI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Rulers.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Spline UI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Spread UI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredText Editor.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Widgets.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredWorkgroup Client UI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not RegisteredDiagnosticsUI.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered PanelEdit.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
      Not Registered Spy.InDesignPlugin Wed Feb 18 10:41:03 2009 Wrong product
        • 1. Re: Need your help  ...
          Dirk Becker  Level 4
          Either your InDesign Server has a plugins folder from a InDesign Desktop version, or there is a reference to the InDesign Desktop plugins folder via the file PlugInConfig.txt .

          See "getting-started.pdf" for details on PluginConfig.txt

          Dirk
          • 2. Re: Need your help  ...
            Level 1
            Now I don't get any Errors, but in the list of Loaded plugins, I don't see mine. How can I test to see what is wrong? I removed all UI components, InDesignModelAndUI.framework, changed the ProductID..

            TIA,
            Mor
            • 3. Re: Need your help  ...
              Dirk Becker  Level 4
              Verify that your plugin has all resources - e.g. using a resource editor.
              Also set a breakpoint in the GetPlugIn function, to see whether you reach that.

              Dirk
              • 4. Re: Need your help  ...
                Level 1
                Hi Dirk,

                I compared my plugin resources with other (like DataMerge.InDesignPlugin) looks almost the same... There is a MyPlugin.fr.rsrc inside my bundle(I use Mac CS4) that I can't see in other sample plugins bundle.
                Also I used PlugInConfig.out. it lists my plugin (brought it here) but still dont see its name in PluginLoadLog.txt (there is no error reported there) Does it mean it load my plugin?
                For other part of your recommendation I regarding GetPlugIn, seems it doesn't reach there or my debug breakpoint doesn't stop there.

                Regards,
                Mor

                from PlugInConfig.out :

                =Path

                =MorePluginConfiguration

                =Exclude
                "Development:Applications:Adobe InDesign CS4 Server Debug:Plug-Ins:MyCS4_Debug.InDesignPlugin"
                "Development:Applications:Adobe InDesign CS4 Server Debug:Plug-Ins:PMPack:DataMerge.InDesignPlugin"
                .
                .
                "Development:Applications:Adobe InDesign CS4 Server Debug:InDesignServer.app:Contents:MacOS:Required:Actions.InDesignPlugin"