18 Replies Latest reply on Apr 5, 2015 5:56 AM by Rachel.Buchanan123

I can't do a cross platform switch?

This is absolutely ridiculous. I've been a loyal--no pirating--customer since CS, and now since I'm one month past the CS 4 launch I apparently can't switch my CS 3 Web Premium license from a Windows to Mac?

This is absolutely stupid. If I pay the astronomical prices Adobe has for a license I own that license and should be able to do with it as I please.
        • 1. Re: I can't do a cross platform switch?
          Chris I couldn't agree with you more!!!!!!! I have been on the phone with Adobe for hours today about this. I'm a student and called them in June before I bought it and specifically asked if I purchased it would I be able to transfer the license to a Mac Because in 4-6 months I would be buying a MAC PRO. I was told yes I would be able to. Well guess what I got my MAC pro but now I don't have the software for it.
          ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!!!!!! This is exactly the kind of thing that is wrong with this country......we just make up rules as we see fit to fill our pockets. It doesn't matter what we promised when we sold you the product. GREED GREED GREED this is what is destroying our country and our financial system.

I don't want CS4 I just want the same version I bought for my MAC

Disgusting!
          • 2. Re: I can't do a cross platform switch?
            Level 1
            I'm glad I'm not alone Vicki. It's ridiculous that when we spend that much money on a license it apparently isn't our license to do with as we choose.

You would Adobe would want to appease their paying customers since there is so much piracy out there. Guess not.
            • 3. Re: I can't do a cross platform switch?
              Level 1
              So you guys are saying that this is no longer valid: http://blogs.adobe.com/jnack/2007/05/cs3_switching_p.html

That's kind of bogus.
              • 4. Re: I can't do a cross platform switch?
                wxdave