21 Replies Latest reply on Nov 16, 2008 5:07 AM by actingweb

Flash Video not working

actingweb
      Hi, im very new to dreamweaver, i created a web page, added a flv, video of my own that i created using an ffmpegx encoder from a .dv file. When i open the flv file with VLC it works, when added to my page through insert>flash video it looks like something is there but i do not have the button "play" in my options, and when saving it and trying to preview it in a browser there is the space where the video should be but not the video.

the code is like this:

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase=" http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,0,0" width="662" height="403" id="FLVPlayer">
      <param name="movie" value="FLVPlayer_Progressive.swf" />
      <param name="salign" value="lt" />
      <param name="quality" value="high" />
      <param name="scale" value="noscale" />
      <param name="FlashVars" value="&MM_ComponentVersion=1&skinName=Halo_Skin_3&streamName=Dionisos.dv.ff&autoPlay=fal se&autoRewind=false" />
      <embed src="FLVPlayer_Progressive.swf" flashvars="&MM_ComponentVersion=1&skinName=Halo_Skin_3&streamName=Dionisos.dv.ff&autoPlay =false&autoRewind=false" quality="high" scale="noscale" width="662" height="403" name="FLVPlayer" salign="LT" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage=" http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
      </object>

Is there a problem with my code or what?

Thanks

F
        • 1. Re: Flash Video not working
          Rere2
          Hi,
          I'm no expert, but have created about 21 photo galleries using Flash. On one of them I didn't get the Flash gallery into the root folder and I had the same problem that you are having. Check your site root folder and make sure the vidio is in there. Any images besides the video that belong to the video also must also be in your root folder.

• 2. Re: Flash Video not working
            Level 7