6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 19, 2008 3:13 PM by (Joyce_Gilmore)

"The license agreement was not accepted"

We just bought Autocad 2007 LT and I suspect the ALM in 8.1 standard is conflicting with Autodesk's. The error message comes up every time and then the application quits. I'm a complete novice at this and don't have time to search every forum question for clues. Any suggestions?
        • 1. Re: "The license agreement was not accepted"
          Level 1
          Hedda,

What application is giving you the "The License agreement was not accepted" error. AutoCAD? (I don't recognize the error, hence the question).

Please describe the sequence of installation, what was working and what stopped working after you did what.

This will help up isolate the problem.
          • 2. Re: "The license agreement was not accepted"
            Level 1
            I saved some pdfs sent to me, then attempted to open them, both from Outlook and also from another saved location. It doesn't seem to matter what I am doing on the computer. I am sometimes in Autocad, and sometimes just reading my mail (pdfs sent).

The installation went smoothly, saving the installation program to the desktop. Then I initialized it and clicked on "repair", as I had already installed 8.1 when prompted by the update feature. It all seems to progress well until I have a pdf I need to open. Then I get the initial screen and immediately a blank white frame over top which never goes anywhere. I then close that and see the error message in a small frame.I have no option than to close the frame and everything terminates.
            • 3. Re: "The license agreement was not accepted"
              Hi:

I have a new computer using XP for Students with plenty of RAM, etc.

When I try to open up a .pdf file, the License Agreement pops up. When I click on Agree nothing happens.

I have uninstalled the program and reinstalled it many times, with reboots in between each operation.

Thank you.