1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 6, 2008 9:29 AM by kglad

frame buttons won't work

GaaraOfSand
      Hi! I'm just a newbie and I got a problem with my buttons on flash site.I'm using Macromedia Flash MX.What i'm trying to do here is a site with no standard menu bar.I want my buttons to appear each on it's individual frame.What i got so far:

Script-layer
      > AS: content_mc.gotoAndStop("start");
      content_mc.get_in.onPress = function(){content_mc.gotoAndStop("home")}
      content_mc.start_butt.onPress = function(){content_mc.gotoAndStop("1st_page")}
      content_mc.aboutus_butt.onPress = function(){content_mc.gotoAndStop("about_us")}
      Content-layer
      > content_mc-Movie Clip(instance:content_mc)
      |________________ >> bg-layer
      |________________ >> script-layer>>>as: stop();
      |________________ >> labels-layer>>>frame1(instance:start)
      |_________________________ >>>frame30(instance:home)
      |_________________________ >>>frame60(instance:about_us)
      |_________________________ >>>frame90(instance:1st_page)
      |_________________________ >>>...
      |________________ >> conent-layer>>>>frame1>text
      |______________________________ >>>>get_in-button(instance:get_in)
      |_________________________ >>>frame30>>>>text
      |______________________________ >>>>start_butt-button(instance:start_butt)
      |______________________________ >>>>aboutus_butt-button(instance:aboutus_butt)
      |_________________________ >>>frame60>>>>text
      |______________________________ >>>>next_button-button(instance:next_button)
      |_________________________ >>>....
      Header-layer
      Bg-layer