5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 17, 2008 8:41 AM by Karl_Sigiscar_1971

RemoteClass use limitations ?

fxBR
      Hello,
      I'm a Flex newbie, but I already have some classes "mirroring" my Java classes that comes from BlazeDS.
      My problem is ... I have a parent class Payment, and three subclasses SUBClassPaymentA, SUBClassPaymentB, SUBClassPaymentC. SUBClassPaymentA and SUBClassPaymentB are working fine, but SUBClassPaymentC does not get bound, it binds to a generic object. I tested the function result in Java and all three subclasses come OK, with the inherited field and everything ...

The only difference between SUBClassC and the other ones, is that the first one carries another remote class inside of it. But, when I look at the class C that came from the server and was cast to a generic object in the debugger, that inner class gets cast OK. I was assuming that there were a limitation for the RemoteClass tag, but I don't know, because all three class are declared the exactly same way ...

If you need some code, pls let me know ...

Thanks in advance,
        • 1. Re: RemoteClass use limitations ?
          fxBR Level 1
          Hi,

Just a note .. It is fixed already ... I don't understand why, but I was trying, on the Result function, to a loop in the ArrayCollection to try to look for a specific property and cast manually, but before that, I just declared a variable with the SUBPaymentClassC to hold the future cast object and it worked ...

Totally crazy, I know ... just declaring a variable ... not assigning anything to it ... Maybe a bug ... I don't know ...

But it is working ...

Thanks,
          • 2. Re: RemoteClass use limitations ?
            Peter Lorent Level 2
            Search this forum for 'inheritance'. I remember a post by awaterma on this issue.
            • 3. Re: RemoteClass use limitations ?
              Level 7

"fxBR" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
              news:gfpt28$o92$1@forums.macromedia.com...