5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 19, 2008 11:12 AM by yantzgh

Data points on a LineSeries

yantzgh Level 1
      Is it possible to show the data points on a LineSeries? Currently, the round data point only appears when the mouse is over the data point. What I'd like is to have that data point always visible (and to not show the dataTip).

Any help would be appreciated. I'm using the 3.2 SDK
        • 1. Re: Data points on a LineSeries
          mrcoolcourt
          Hey how you doing, im no pro but i ran across this earlier today, maybe you could use this info.

http://marxsoftware.blogspot.com/2008/08/flex-charts-with-google-charts-and.html
          • 2. Re: Data points on a LineSeries
            Level 7

"yantzgh" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
            news:gfv8b9$3j7$1@forums.macromedia.com...
            > Is it possible to show the data points on a LineSeries? Currently, the
            > round
            > data point only appears when the mouse is over the data point. What I'd
            > like
            > is to have that data point always visible (and to not show the dataTip).
            >
            > Any help would be appreciated. I'm using the 3.2 SDK

You may find this useful

http://flexdiary.blogspot.com/2008/08/charting-example.html

• 3. Re: Data points on a LineSeries
              yantzgh Level 1
              The Flex SDK team should look into making this behavior easier. I spent almost 2 days searching Google and the Forums for a solution to this problem.

Also, in the code listed at the blog, it doesn't show how to set the color of the circle. The circle takes it color from the 'fill' style of the line. So, if you haven't explicitly set the fill for the line, it will use the default color (which will likely not match your lineStroke style).
              • 4. Re: Data points on a LineSeries
                Level 7

"yantzgh" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message