9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 7, 2006 5:17 PM by (Shelby_Dugas)

Unable to Import from My Picture Folders

I today downloaded Photoshop Album 2 Starter. The following ODBC error message was received (Internal Error : Data Not Found)when I tried to import folders with images from 'My Pictures'. All my images previously held by my previous Photoshop Album 1 software were transferred and are fully functional.

Also, I have tried Picasa and Roxio and there are no problems associated with them!

I am a keen photographer looking for (hopefully) Photoshop Elements/Album software but I need to resolve this problem - I am not 'well read' in IT matters so if someone out there can help me please try to keep it simple. Thank you.
        • 1. Re: Unable to Import from My Picture Folders
          Level 1
          Hi Charles,<br /><br />You may try clearing all your preferences and then use Photoshop Album Starter Edition.<br /><br />Further, Photoshop Album Starter Edition 3.0 is now avilable for download so may try using the lastest version.<br /><br />Please delete psa.prf file (and other files) from <C:\Documents and Settings\<logon name>\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Album>. <br /><br />Application data is a hidden folder so you need to change view options in explorer to be able to view hidden files.<br />i.e. In Windows explorer  --> Tools menu --> Folder Options...--> View tab, select options to see hiddden files and folders.<br /><br />Let us know, if your problem is resolved.
          • 2. Re: Unable to Import from My Picture Folders
            Level 1
            Hi SachinJain,

Appreciate your efforts to assist but unfortunately I am still unable to import from 'My Pictures'.

Photoshop Album 3 behaves exactly the same! I wasn't too sure what you meant by 'clear all my preferences' and may not have actioned this properly. The other instructions I think I followed correctly.