9 Replies Latest reply on Jan 12, 2007 8:47 AM by (Colin_Walls)

Which One do I use? Piscaso or APAStarter?

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MINUTES TO HELP ME! I thank you in advance. Mom to four young ones under 9.

I would like to download my photos using an organized method.

I prefer to name a folder then select the few to put in it and continue to do the same.

I am very new to this APSAStarter and wondering if this is the way to go or not.

I would like the "dummy" versus of this to help me. When I connect my camera I get the APSStarter window with my most recent photos but how to do I select just a few at a time?

JK
        • 1. Re: Which One do I use? Piscaso or APAStarter?
          Level 1
          I'd love to help, but I really can't figure out what you are trying to achieve. Surely, when you've taken some pictures, you just want to get them off of the card and into the computer. The fuss about which folder they go in is up to you. Why worry too much? PSA SE can name folders with the date/time. In any case, folders are not a very useful organizational tool compared with th etags provided my PSA SE.
          • 2. Re: Which One do I use? Piscaso or APAStarter?
            Level 1
            Great Colin! I was hoping you'd help me since I see your name everywhere.

Can you expand on what tags are?

When I connect I get my thumbnail pictures all seem to be checked so if I want to put certain ones in folders I would have to just select a few then put them in their folder.

I am open for more info. - I see you file yours by date or location but I want to file photos so that when I want pictures one certain childs of mine I just search for "child Name".

Stay with me on this one. You seem to be knowledgable enough.

Also, Is PSA SE they way to go on a free route versus Picaso? Or is it truly worth the while to purchase the next level up? If so what is it and about how much?

I have beef browning so I will be back after supper.
            Jeannie

Thanks