5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 19, 2009 5:31 PM by goshawk2

Dreamweaver Files panel cannot find my sites

mpjx
      I'm running DW 2004MX on Mac OSX Tiger, I've been using this configuration for 3 years without problem, managing about 20 sites.

This morning I start Dreamweaver as usual but the Files panel shows no Sites even though around 20 were configured. All I can see is a text link to "Manage Sites" and the standard list:

Computer
      Macintosh Hard Drive
      Network
      FTP and RDS Servers
      Desktop Folder

All the details of all the sites, including the X.dws, XLiveChanged.txt and the X folder (containing dwSiteColumnsMe.xml) are present in the following folder:

myHomeDirectory/Library/Application Support/Macromedia/Dreamweaver MX2004/Configuration/SiteCache

I've already tried the following without any success:

Reinstall DW MX2004 and 7.0.1 updater
      Repair Max OSX permissions
      Execute Mac OSX maintenance scripts

I'm sure there's probably some configuration or startup file which needs editing or replacing to solve the problem but I don't know which one, where it is or what to edit.

Can anyone help please?

Cheers

• 1. Re: Dreamweaver Files panel cannot find my sites
          mpjx Level 1
          Seems like the 2 lists in my above post display completely illegibly in Safari. If this is the case for anyone else, here they are again:

List 1:
          Computer
          Macintosh Hard Drive
          Network
          FTP and RDS Servers
          Desktop Folder

List 2:
          Repair Mac OSX Permissions
          Run Mac OSX Maintenance scripts
          • 2. Re: Dreamweaver Files panel cannot find my sites
            Level 7
            This is a known and very nasty bug in Dreamweaver. It is unfortunately
            triggered by unknown events as I'm not sure it has ever been reproducible
            reliably. Whether the issue is still with us in CS4 or not is also unknown.