7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 29, 2008 5:03 AM by Newsgroup_User

images & layout not visible in design view

sharkmaster
      I have been using DW CS3 for several months. 99% of the time all the images and layouts showed up in design view properly. Occasionally they would disappear and then magically reappear. Recently they have dissapeared and I cannot get them back. A couple days ago I did something that got them back. But after the computer slept they would not show again the next morning. I found one old file that shows the layout and images properly. I cannot find any differences between that one and the newer files. I have validated the files and no errors were found.
      Anyone know how to fix this or what to look for?
        • 1. Re: images & layout not visible in design view
          Level 7
          Please don't make us guess -
          Post your code or even better, a link to your page(s)

"sharkmaster" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:ggknld$4up$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          >I have been using DW CS3 for several months. 99% of the time all the
          >images
          > and layouts showed up in design view properly. Occasionally they would
          > disappear and then magically reappear. Recently they have dissapeared and
          > I
          > cannot get them back. A couple days ago I did something that got them
          > back.
          > But after the computer slept they would not show again the next morning.
          > I
          > found one old file that shows the layout and images properly. I cannot
          > find
          > any differences between that one and the newer files. I have validated
          > the
          > files and no errors were found.
          > Anyone know how to fix this or what to look for?
          >

• 2. Re: images &amp; layout not visible in design view
            Level 7
            VIEW | Style Rendering > Display Styles

--