9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 2, 2008 3:09 PM by Steven L. Gotz

Problems with exporting video

Hello,
      i am an beginner, i just edited a video and i wanted to add the black bars(widescreen) but i couldnt figure out how. Some poeple told me that my project was already widescreen and if i export it the bars will be there automaticly.
      Well i exported my file and i got sum weird things.
      i made some footage larger with scale(motion), but when i export i see the original size. also the transitions effects. the dip to white when it hapents i see it all over the screen so on the black bars on the left and right.

My sequence window shows everything normal(no widescren borders) and i also selected FIT so i can control the motion scale.

After exporting it to AVI uncompressed i get weird stuff.

Can someboy help me with this. i just want to export the video just the way i have edited it(just the way my window sequence shows is) and with the black borders(widescreen).

Thanks!
        • 1. Re: Problems with exporting video
          Try, File, Export, Movie.......
          This will export everything in your timeline as an avi file, it will be large but should contain everything the way you did it.
          • 2. Re: Problems with exporting video
            Level 1
            Thanks for your reply,
            i did that i exported as avi(uncompressed) first i could open it in wondows media player ad i saw the problems later i coulndnt even open it on windows media player i only got the audio.

But am trying now to export as avi then import again in p.p.c3 and tehn export again. its weird if i open it with media player i dont see the widescreen bars but if i import it in sony vegas or cs3 i get everythign normal

thanks annyway i will let u know when its done:)
            • 3. Re: Problems with exporting video
              Level 1
              i did export now the way u said,