9 Replies Latest reply on May 9, 2008 7:45 AM by Jim_Simon

Poor Quality Export to AVI

Hi im a newcomer to Premier Pro and need some help in adjusting my settings for exporting my video.

The video in question is made up of 5 seperate videos (created from still jpegs with ImageVideoMachine at 1024x768 with 24fps and 1080HD Profile). When I view these videos seperately they are good quality and do not have any problems. However after i imported them to Premier Pro and added an audio track in the background and a small bit of text the quality after export is really bad in places.

I have tried lots of different settings in the export but just cant seem to get it right. The main problems that seem to occur is when the camera moves quickly from one scene to another and it seems to get very blurry and pixelated and sort of like half the scene is catching up (hope this makes sense!).

The entire video is only 4 and a half minutes long so I am not too worried about the size of the file. Any help would be greatly appreciated as im at a loss what to try next and the poor quality of the video takes away so much from my hard work in creating the presentation.

Hoping you can help

Alan
        • 1. Re: Poor Quality Export to AVI
          Level 1
          Just as further information for anyone who can help. These are the properties of one of the five .avi files I created using ImageVideoMachine. As I said these play at a good quality and without any pixelation of blurriness.

1.avi
          Type: AVI Movie
          File Size: 32.6 MB
          Image Size: 1024 x 768
          Pixel Depth: 1024
          Frame Rate: 24.00
          Total Duration: 00:00:41:21
          Average Data Rate: 797 KB / second
          Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0

AVI File details:
          Contains 1 video track(s) and 0 audio track(s).

Video track 1:
          Size is 32.58M bytes (average frame = 33.20K bytes)
          There are 76 keyframes, 929 delta frames.
          Frame rate is 24.00 fps