13 Replies Latest reply on Jun 25, 2008 2:09 PM by (Chris_Ahrensback)

'No Sequences' After DVD Burn

(I did a search for this but didn't find an answer -- sorry if it has been asked before)

Hi! I'm new around here & a bit new to CS3 but I have been editing for 30 years or so on other software/hardware. I hope you can help me with this one.

I'm working on a project with 14 sequences in it, the idea being to create a master sequence composed of all the sub-sequences (nesting). A few tests over the last couple of days showed that this will work but something went wrong last night.

After exporting the work area to Encore for a no-menus burn, I saved/closed the project. Today, upon opening that same project, only my default Sequence 01 had clips in it. The other 13 tabs read 'no sequences'.

The sequences were still in the main bin so I simply reloaded them all into their proper slots. It was a lot of work & I would like to avoid having to do this again.

Can anyone please tell me what occurred?

Thanks,

Chris Ahrensback
        • 1. Re: 'No Sequences' After DVD Burn
          Harm Millaard Level 7
          > The sequences were still in the main bin so I simply reloaded them all into their proper slots.

By double clicking on them?

> It was a lot of work & I would like to avoid having to do this again.

Where was all this work? Just double clicking them in the project panel restores them. If you save your project this will not happen again, as PP stores the number of sequences as your default workspace.
          • 2. Re: 'No Sequences' After DVD Burn
            Stan Jones Adobe Community Professional & MVP
            See this related topic from today, that explains how workspaces can result in similar issues.

ElvisLives, "Can somebody explain the logic behind "no sequences"" #, 23 Jun 2008 1:32 pm