3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 17, 2008 5:15 PM by Jim_Simon

    Remove Preview Files & Consolidation

    Level 1
      At one point in a project, I cleared all renders and deleted some unused sequences. Now when I open that project I am asked where the rendered preview files are. I click 'Skip previews' and move on. Is there a way to have CS3 stop asking for the old previews?

      Also, how do the 'Remove unused' and 'Consolidate' (I kknow that's an Avid term but I forgot the PP designation) functions work? Do they physically remove files from drives or just the project?