4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 16, 2008 8:22 AM by the_wine_snob

Clip transitions framerate?

Level 1
      Hi there

Whenever I add a transition between two cilps on my timeline, the framerate goes right down until the entire transition has finished, then it goes all smooth again.

Is this right? I don't believe it's a computer thing, since I have a pretty decent PC (Quad core and 8800gtx GPU). The strange thing is though, sometimes during rare times it does transition smoothly, but those times are far and few between. When I export it, will it still have these transition issues, or will it be fixed. And how do I fix it whilst still making the movie?

Thanks guys.
        • 1. Re: Clip transitions framerate?
          shooternz Level 6
          Are you rendering the transition?

Hit the enter key after ensuring the work area bar covers the "work area"
          • 2. Re: Clip transitions framerate?
            Level 1
            Sorry I'm new to this program, what do you mean by work area? I clicked on a random transition in my timeline, pressed enter, and now it's rendering video previews. What's that? Sorry.
            • 3. Re: Clip transitions framerate?
              Harm Millaard Level 7
              RTFM and STFW. Then look at some tutorials.
              • 4. Re: Clip transitions framerate?
                the_wine_snob Level 9
                Robbie,