14 Replies Latest reply on Jul 22, 2007 1:09 PM by (Dark_Ownage)

Help Where to start?

Hello I am new to the whole video editing world! I am going to be making a movie, and thought Adobe Premiere Pro(Beta) would be the best thing to try to test out and use for my movie, I was wondering if there were any good complete beginner tutorials that basicly explain the basics of everything I need to know, I seem to only be able to find specific tutorials for specific things and I do not even know what there talking about because I don't even know the basics. Thank's for your help!
      Also I was wondering if anyone could give some tutorials or effects that you think I should use for my little horror/action movie, I assume I'll need muzzle flashes and know how to add in sounds properly, Ounce again thnk you for the help!
        • 1. Re: Help Where to start?
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP
          >Premiere Pro(Beta)

How do you have the BETA version when that program is closed and the real product has been issued?

Dvd Authoring Info and Tutorials

Wikipedia and VideoGuys and VideoHelp and at Encore and Doog

All Free and All Great !!! Wrigley Video Tutorials

Some other places to read
          http://livedocs.adobe.com/en_US/PremierePro/3.0/index.html
          http://livedocs.adobe.com/en_US/EncoreDVD/3.0/index.html
          http://ppro.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page
          http://www.stevengotz.com/
          • 2. Re: Help Where to start?
            Steven L. Gotz Level 5
            I highly suggest that you start with the Lynda.com tutorials that were just released. You can take them online for free for 30 days if you choose that option when you register your copy of the Adobe CS3 Production Premium. Otherwise, it is only $25 for a month of tutorials on many varied subjects.
            • 3. Re: Help Where to start?
              Jim_Simon Level 8