11 Replies Latest reply on Mar 15, 2009 1:19 PM by Jim_Simon

Nesting

pebalsamo Level 2
      OK, I have been using CS4 for a long time.... Well I got it yesterday and I am already on my second post. I have been using CS 3 for a couple of years.

Anyway I want to nest one sequence into another and it is not letting me. I have 3 different sequences. We will call them SQ1, SQ2, and SQ3. So I want to nest SQ3 to the end of SQ1, but it will not let me. I can put SQ2 at the end of SQ1, and I can put SQ3 and the end of SQ2. The only thing I cannot do is put SQ3 at the end of SQ1.

Now I have worked around this by making a new sequence and nesting SQ1 and SQ3 in that new sequence, but that is not really what I wanted to do. So if anyone knows why or might know why I could not nest SQ3 into SQ1 but could nest any other combo of sequences please pass it along...

Thanks
      Phil
        • 1. Re: Nesting
          Eddie Lotter Level 4

Is it possible you have already nested SQ1 in SQ3? That would prevent you from nesting SQ3 in SQ1,

Can you reproduce the problem in a new project?

Cheers
          Eddie

PremiereProPedia    ( RSS feed)
          - Over 350 frequently answered questions
          - Over 300 free tutorials
          - Maintained by editors like you
          Forum FAQ
          • 2. Re: Nesting
            pebalsamo Level 2
            SQ1 is not in SQ3... Good thought though...

How can I try to reproduce it in another project???

Thanks
            Phil
            • 3. Re: Nesting
              shooternz Level 6
              Try duplicating the problematic sequence (with a new name) and see if it will nest after that?

or

Try Deleting your render files maybe.

Good luck.
              • 4. Re: Nesting
                pebalsamo Level 2
                I will give it a shot and see...

Like I said though, it will nest with one sequence but not the other. Then I just set up a new sequence and the two nested in there just fine...

Thanks