16 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2009 2:56 PM by Bwax

Basic 3d Effect - Swivel

When I add a title in premiere and attempt to swivel it 360 degrees, as it spins the text moves down then back up. Is this normal? If so how can I make it just spin 360 degrees around without the text moving down and up? There are no other effect or key frames on the title.

THX for the help - I'm new to this.
        • 1. Re: Basic 3d Effect - Swivel
          Phil Griffith Level 2
          start your keyframe at the first frame and end with key frame at last frame of your title. otherwise, you will go back to original location if you have frames past the last keyframe.
          • 2. Re: Basic 3d Effect - Swivel
            Level 1
            Keyframes are at the fist and last frames on the title. It moves down in the middle of the keyframes. In the middle of of spinning around. I notice it at 225 degrees and 56.3 degrees
            • 3. Re: Basic 3d Effect - Swivel
              Curt Wrigley Level 4
              What do you mean by "the text moves down"?

Also; Tell us the values of the basic 3d filter for both keyframes.
              • 4. Re: Basic 3d Effect - Swivel
                Level 1
                As the swivel of the text approaches 56.3 degrees you can see the text appear to move lower on the screen. Just after that it seems to move higher on the screen as it approached 90 degrees. Then back down at 225 degrees and back up at 270. When you look at playback you can see the title as it spins seems to move up and down.

At the very first keyframe

Swivel is 0.0 d if I expand the swivel properties I see 1x0 d and -100 d below that is 337 d velocity 168.6 / second and -337 d

I I manually move the slider forward 5 seconds to 56.3 d I see 1x0 d -100 d 337 d Velocity 337.2 / second -337 d

Settings at the seconds key frame
                Swivel is 1x0.0 d
                1x0 d -100 d
                337 d Velocity 0.0 / second -337 d