1 2 Previous Next 57 Replies Latest reply on May 18, 2009 2:06 PM by the_wine_snob

Premiere Elements 4 Questions

Since our Premiere Elements 4 thread got lost in the forum software shuffle, I'll start it again out here.

Post you questions and I will do my best to answer them. Please note that my ability to respond is heavily dependent on my workload and travel schedule so please be patient

Mike Iampietro
      Senior Product Manager - Consumer Video
      Adobe Systems Incorporated
        • 1. Re: Premiere Elements 4 Questions
          It is a small thing, but in PE3 in the monitor there is an icon that allows you to go back to the beginning of the movie. It seems to be missing in PE4. Or, am I missing something.

I love the ease of the Youtube sharing, but the rendering is awful. I can't remember what settings I used on prior uploads to Youtube, but they look a lot better.
          • 2. Re: Premiere Elements 4 Questions
            I'm new to Premiere but I started making slide shows with iMovie and then when to Pinnacle Studio on a PC. The cross-over to Premiere was pretty seamless. I love being able to access my images from the Organizer. I am wondering if you can tell me why the program is so slow and why it keeps crashing. I realize that Vista is being blamed (probably unfairly) for, among other things, the war in Iraq, but I am wondering if this is what is causing the slowness and crashes. I have a new computer: Gateway DX430B, Pentium Dual Core E2140 (1.60GHz, 800MHz FSB 1MB cache non-Ht); Systemboard w Intel G965 uATX w/1394, 10/100; 1024MB 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM (2-512); 160GB 7200rpm Serial ATA 11/300 hard drive w/8MB cache; Cyberlink DVD Solutions v5 2-Channel DWL only (for Vista); plus other stuff that I don't think apply to this program. I'm going to stay with Premiere and work around the problems, but it would be nice to know why these problem exist. Thanks. Sue Spetz
            • 3. Re: Premiere Elements 4 Questions