26 Replies Latest reply on Oct 20, 2009 8:40 PM by the_wine_snob

Blurry Still Images - Prem 4

Hi everyone,
      My images imported into Prem 4 are blurry and distorted. I have searched and tried the suggestions from previous users for many days but my imported still images are still blurry. For this project I am primarily trying to use "print screen" photos. I am new to prem 4 so any other suggestions would be helpful.

I have rendered.
      Changed the pixels. (Used various pixel settings)
      I tried all the options under "interpret footage"

Thank you
        • 1. Re: Blurry Still Images - Prem 4
          PeterFDuke Level 1
          What do you mean by distorted? Also are your expectations too high? video is only 720x480 or 720x576 pixels. If you compare high res photos on a computer screen with the video of course it won't look so good.
          • 2. Re: Blurry Still Images - Prem 4
            A.T. Romano Level 7
            Erica S

Just more questions to go along with Peter Duke's questions.

In Premiere Elements 4, what project preset are you using DV NTSC Standard or Widescreen or DV PAL Standard or Widescreen or other?
            How are you getting your images into Premiere Elements 4?

You say that you are using "Print Screen" photos. By that do you mean:
            1. you are copying online images via the keyboard "Print Screen" key? If so, where are you pasting them to and how are you saving them and in what format, jpeg?

Depending on the workflow that you are using, has deinterlacing entered in the "Print Screen" photo prep?

Also, let us know if under Edit/Preferences/General you have "Default to scale to frame size" checked or unchecked.
            • 3. Re: Blurry Still Images - Prem 4
              Level 1
              Thank you both for your response. I am very new to this so thank you.