1 2 Previous Next 53 Replies Latest reply on Oct 16, 2008 7:33 PM by alaskalover08

Adding Music to a slideshow in Premiere Elements 4

alaskalover08 Level 1
      I am new to media software. I have some experience with editing photos in Photoshop Elements 4. Since that program was unable to make slideshows that played on a TV, I purchased the new bundle with Photoshop Elements 6 and Premiere Elements 4. I have been having great difficulty finding good instructions on how to do things in these programs. Their online manuals and Help section seem to be for people who are already familiar with these kinds of programs. So, I am here, to try to get some help.

I made a slideshow in Photoshop Elements 6 and sent it to Premiere Elements 4. I was able to burn it and it plays on our TV. Now I want to add music to it. I first looked at the slideshow in Premiere Elements 4 but could not figure out how to add the music using that program.

Therefore, I went back to the slideshow I created in Photoshop Elements 6 and have been trying to add music in that program with the idea of sending it to Premiere Elements 4 again when it is time to burn. I need to add Mulitiple Music Selections to the slideshow. I am trying to coordinate different music with the different cities we visited in Alaska. This has been a bit difficult for me to do. I am getting there, but it is not effecient. I posted on the Photoshop Elements Forum and it was suggested I try this forum. Someone thought it might be easier to do using Premiere Elements 4. If there is a link somewhere with directions on how to add the music in either program, I would be most grateful for that information. I am looking for instructions on how to add MULTIPLE music selections to ONE slideshow. I found the instructions for adding one music selection, and I understand that. I just need to take it further. Thank you for any help you can provide.
        • 1. Re: Adding Music to a slideshow in Premiere Elements 4
          Level 1