5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 22, 2008 2:00 PM by Barb__O

Beginners question

Hi, I recently bought the Photoshop & Premiere Elements 7 combo and am trying to get my arms around the whole thing. I've been working with photoshop elements and have a good understanding of that. As far as Premiere is concerned, I have a question. I'm interested in creating a DVD of a recent vacation. I want it to contain photo slideshows as well as movie clips. My idea was to have a menu with 2 or 3 selections for photos and 2 or 3 selections for movie clips, with some scene selections for the movies. My question is will my project contain one timeline with several menu markers where all of the movies and photo's will be on or do the individual menu selections point to different files and different timelines on the DVD. Remember, I'm new at this. Thanks for your help.
        • 1. Re: Beginners question
          Barb__O Level 4
          Howard,
          I will leave your specific question to other forum participants with more experience in this area.

However, since you are new to Premiere Elements, I recommend that you consider purchasing "the Muvipix.com Guide to Adobe Premiere Elements 7" by Steve Grisetti from amazon.com

I think that this book will help you through the Premiere Elements learning curve. I am making this recommendation because I also came to Premiere Elements from a background in Photoshop Elements. An earlier book on Premiere Elements, which Steve co-authored, gave me significant assistance.
          • 2. Re: Beginners question
            Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional
            Also, if you buy my book, the sun will shine brighter and you'll have less snow this winter. ;)

Even if I didn't write the book, I'd agree with Barb. It's difficult to help you on this forum without your having at least a basic understanding of video editing.