5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 9, 2008 6:40 PM by Steve Grisetti

Premier Elements 3.0 Locks Up During Editing

I have Premier Elements 3.0. This is my first time editing video. Have read manual and Help files. System is Dell Inspiron 530 Intel Core Duo,
      3 mb RAM, 500 gb HDD with 50% free space. Anti-Virus, Spysweeper,
      Firewall. XP professional SP 3.

PE 3.0 worked fine during initial importing and editing.
      As I imported more files it started locking up. Defragged the HDD as per Help.Seemed to work better for a short time and started locking up again. Seems to be especially sensitive when moving the Sceneline
      cursor to advance or rewind the video. Clicking on scenes will not allow scene to play, using shuttle lever will not move video. Everything eventually locks up. Sometimes I can save the video, other times I lose all the changes since the last save. I have probably 50 hours inthis-any help would be appreciated.
        • 1. Re: Premier Elements 3.0 Locks Up During Editing
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional
          Is this a Vista or XP computer?

Do you run regular maintenance and update your drivers and firmware, especially Quicktime?
          http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.3bc43f9a
          • 2. Re: Premier Elements 3.0 Locks Up During Editing
            Level 1