10 Replies Latest reply on Sep 2, 2008 2:15 PM by Newsgroup_User

How do I brush color along diagonal straight line?

quality11 Level 1
      I am a newbie to FW.

I am trying to remove the $50 off image on this page: http://www.ntbzzz.com/order.html What's the best tool to use to fill in the diagonal line? I used the "brush" tool to fill in the bulk of the image with yellow and some black, but what's the best tool to use to make the diagonal line straight? My hands aren't that steady to use the brush tool are yours?
        • 1. Re: How do I brush color along diagonal straight line?
          quality11 Level 1
          I am using version 8 by the way. Thanks!
          • 2. Re: How do I brush color along diagonal straight line?
            Level 7
            I used the Pen Tool to create shapes to cover the affected area's.

http://onanysunday.co.uk/misc_images/blackYellow.fw.png

You could also achieve the same result by dragging out three rectangles
            (black, yellow, black) and tweak the shape using the subselection tool
            (white arrow).

Peter
            |
            | I am trying to remove the $50 off image on this page:
            | http://www.ntbzzz.com/order.html. What's the best tool to use to fill in
            the
            | diagonal line? I used the "brush" tool to fill in the bulk of the image
            with
            | yellow and some black, but what's the best tool to use to make the
            diagonal
            | line straight? My hands aren't that steady to use the brush tool are
            yours?
            |

• 3. Re: How do I brush color along diagonal straight line?
              quality11 Level 1
              Hi PJR,

Thanks for your help and for showing me your end result. I see a pencil tool, but not a pen tool and unfortunately, I don't understand what you mean by either method that you explain below...

I used the Pen Tool to create shapes to cover the affected area's.