5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 14, 2009 1:10 PM by Steven.Madwin

Digital Signature

As an architect, I sometimes am asked to provide a "digital seal" to my pdf drawings to prove that I personally have created the file and to provide verifiable proof that the file has not been changed since I created it. It is to serve the same function as my embossed seal on a sheet of paper, symbolically saying, "this is mine, don't change it". Does Adobe Reader do this? I've read the documentation on digital signatures, but still unsure if AReader can apply a digital signature with verifiable proof of an unchanged document. I have found 3rd party software for a price that claims to do it, but if AReader will do it, I'd prefer to stay within a single program.
        • 1. Re: Digital Signature
          ~graffiti Adobe Community Professional & MVP
          Not unless the file has been enabled by the creator using Adobe Acrobat.
          • 2. Re: Digital Signature
            does anyone know how to create 2 digital signatures to apply to one document. for example, if you are filing a joint income tax return and both parties need to sign it...then how do you create 2 separate digital signatures for the one document. i am using Adobe Reader 8.
            any advice would be most welcomed.
            thanx.
            bob
            • 3. Re: Digital Signature
              Level 1
              does anyone know how to create 2 digital signatures to apply to one document. for example, if you are filing a joint income tax return and both parties need to sign it...then how do you create 2 separate digital signatures for the one document. i am using Adobe Reader 8.
              any advice would be most welcomed.
              thanx.
              bob
              • 4. Re: Digital Signature
                Level 1