4 Replies Latest reply on Dec 6, 2008 6:12 AM by (jonidle18)

Exporting to Premiere

Hi guys,
      Hopefully this is an easy problem as it's my first time exporting from After Effects (CS3) to Premiere (CS3). I keep getting a 'load project' box and it tells me that all my filters are missing; keylight, hue and saturation, choker, fill etc. and the project doesn't open then.
      Can anyone tell me what i'm doing wrong. Thanks for your help. Forums rule!
        • 1. Re: Exporting to Premiere
          Level 1
          jonidle18@adobeforums.com wrote:
          > Hi guys,
          > Hopefully this is an easy problem as it's my first time exporting from After Effects (CS3) to Premiere (CS3). I keep getting a 'load project' box and it tells me that all my filters are missing; keylight, hue and saturation, choker, fill etc. and the project doesn't open then.
          > Can anyone tell me what i'm doing wrong. Thanks for your help. Forums rule!

How are you getting it to Premiere? You should be able to use any AE
          Composition in Premiere (CS3 and higher) through Dynamic Link.
          • 2. Re: Exporting to Premiere
            Level 1
            Hi mate. Literally saving exporting my comp in AE to Premiere Pro. Nothing happens automatically, I open Premiere from my applications and import the project. I've always used final cut so this may be why I sound a bit slow.
            Thanks for helping me out.
            • 3. Re: Exporting to Premiere
              Level 1
              jonidle18@adobeforums.com wrote:
              > Hi mate. Literally saving exporting my comp in AE to Premiere Pro. Nothing happens automatically, I open Premiere from my applications and import the project. I've always used final cut so this may be why I sound a bit slow.
              > Thanks for helping me out.

From Livedocs CS3

If you do File, Export, Adobe Premiere Pro Project, Live Docs says