1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 5, 2008 11:46 PM by Mylenium

Exporting from AE to Premier Pro

First off thanks to everyone who posts here. I have been browsing the topics for a couple of months and have learned a ton! One of the issues that I can't seem to find a definate answer on is this. I have the Superimpose template from professional-video-templates.com and after configuring it with my own footage, I'm now looking to take that into Premier. What is the best way to export this in order to best import it? I tried importing the AE project into Premier and it will import fine, but when I try to export a 10 minute clip it says roughly 30+ hours left. Is the raw AE file too large for this?

I'm sure this is an easy question for most, and I'm loving learning the CS3 suite!
        • 1. Re: Exporting from AE to Premier Pro
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant
          >but when I try to export a 10 minute clip it says roughly 30+ hours
          >left. Is the raw AE file too large for this