3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 29, 2008 10:14 PM by Matt_Mrth

Homepage displaying latest post

Matt_Mrth
      Hi everyone.
      Im totally new to web design and have what seems like a basic doubt, but scouring the internet hasn't helped my issue and I feel there must be something basically wrong with my understanding. Here's my question:
      Ive recently managed a few pages (html) of my proposed site using Dreamweaver CS3. The site will be continually updated and I want to know how to go about making sure my latest posts appear on the home page - the way it happens in Blogger.
      Eternal gratitude in advance to someone who can give me at least a starting point on what needs to be done.
        • 1. Re: Homepage displaying latest post
          Level 7
          What you're describing is a blog.

Why not use Blogger or WordPress or similar to create and maintain your site
          rather than DW?

--
          Regards

John Waller

• 2. Re: Homepage displaying latest post
            JoeDaSilva Level 4
            If you're just updating pages by hand there's no way to do that. If you were using a content management system you could accomplish this, but it would depend on what CMS you were using before anyone could explain how to go about it.

Before anyone could suggest a content management system we'd have to know more about your project.
            • 3. Re: Homepage displaying latest post
              Matt_Mrth Level 1
              Firstly thank you for taking time out.