2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2008 1:57 PM by (Hector_Gil)

Adding Multiple Titles, Text

Hello all. I am very new to After effects, just couple of days old... I am trying to create my movie title, and pretty much already figured out how to create my first title. Now I am trying to create a movie title followed by another title but not sure how to link the two. I Know I can export both separate compositions and just add them to my imovie, but would prefer to just keep everything in one. So what I am trying to do is as follows:
      1. Create my first title ex. Plus Productions Presents
      2. Create my second title ex. DOwn Down

Now I want for my first title to disappear but keep the background together with the second title with no fading or interruptions. Not sure if I was able to explain myself, but if someone understands and can help I would appreciate it. Thanks
        • 1. Re: Adding Multiple Titles, Text
          Level 1
          Hector_Gil@adobeforums.com wrote:
          > Hello all. I am very new to After effects, just couple of days old... I am trying to create my movie title, and pretty much already figured out how to create my first title. Now I am trying to create a movie title followed by another title but not sure how to link the two. I Know I can export both separate compositions and just add them to my imovie, but would prefer to just keep everything in one. So what I am trying to do is as follows:
          > 1. Create my first title ex. Plus Productions Presents
          > 2. Create my second title ex. DOwn Down
          >
          > Now I want for my first title to disappear but keep the background together with the second title with no fading or interruptions. Not sure if I was able to explain myself, but if someone understands and can help I would appreciate it. Thanks

Sure. I'll take a crack at it. I think I understand what your wanting.

Create one Text Layer and put Plus Productions Presents on it.