10 Replies Latest reply on Oct 5, 2008 1:36 AM by akribie

After effects project for website

I am new to creating websites and I wanted to add a small after effects video to my site, but am having issues coming up with the right settings so that is loads fast and looks good web. I have a comp that is 787x459. It is at 29.97fps which I am pretty sure where my problem is. I need a swf file for the site along with the script. What is the best way to export this 3 second project so it loads fast and looks good?

Hopefully I supplies enough info, if not let me know what you need.

Thanks
      -Scott
        • 1. Re: After effects project for website
          Level 1
          smicale@adobeforums.com wrote:
          > I am new to creating websites and I wanted to add a small after effects video to my site, but am having issues coming up with the right settings so that is loads fast and looks good web. I have a comp that is 787x459. It is at 29.97fps which I am pretty sure where my problem is. I need a swf file for the site along with the script. What is the best way to export this 3 second project so it loads fast and looks good?
          >
          > Hopefully I supplies enough info, if not let me know what you need.
          >
          > Thanks
          > -Scott

Look into the help files on rendering your video as a flash (flv) video.
          Plenty of free players you can include in your web site avail. If you
          render a 320x240 15fps video, a three second video should be quite small
          and load and play with little delay on most any connection.
          • 2. Re: After effects project for website
            Level 1
            I don't want any controls to show up, so would I not want it to be a swf file?
            • 3. Re: After effects project for website
              Level 1
              > I don't want any controls to show up, so would I not want it to be a swf file?