18 Replies Latest reply on Apr 7, 2009 8:26 AM by the_wine_snob

no disc menu templates

unc417

I'm new to video editing and have just installed premiere elements 7, and I have no menu templates in the disc menu section.  Should they be there? Where can I get them?  Thanks

• 1. Re: no disc menu templates
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

If you put the installation disk back into your computer, you'll see the option, on the installation launch screen, to install additional content.

Those are your menus.

• 2. Re: no disc menu templates
            A.T. Romano Level 7

I would suggested that you see if the DVD Templates exist in the Premiere Elements 7 program files.

Path: Program Files/Adobe/Premiere Elements 7/DVD Templates

If you do not find them there, they did not install.

You could try reinstalling them from the installation disc, but I have seen recent reports where people have purchased these program (typically used from popular wholesale web sites) and have been missing the DVD Templates and in one case Text Animations. If that is the case, go back to the seller and request a replacement.

ATR

• 3. Re: no disc menu templates
              unc417 Level 1

I tried to reinstall it to see if the installation didnt take but the only option I was given was to uninstall so I figured from that, that the installation went correctly.  Later I tried it anyway, uninstalling then installing again. that seems to have worked.  Thanks

• 4. Re: no disc menu templates
                the_wine_snob Level 9

That's great news. With most Adobe installations, there is a Repair Install option. Maybe that has been eliminated for PE?