Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

font size for a magazine?

New Here ,
Apr 10, 2009 Apr 10, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Everyone,

I am new in this and I am making a little magazine in Indesign. I am trying to find out

what would be the best recommendation about font sizes in a magazine. is there a

default size? Also, what kind of font family should I use?

I am using Times and 9pt for now!

I would appreciate any advise!! Thanks a lot!!

Jesus

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User

I like to use a serif type Minion Pro, Warnock Pro and Arno Pro are my favorites. I wouldn't go smaller than 10pt unless you know everyone reading the magazine has 20/20 vision.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I like to use a serif type Minion Pro, Warnock Pro and Arno Pro are my favorites. I wouldn't go smaller than 10pt unless you know everyone reading the magazine has 20/20 vision.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you .Buko for your advice!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 01, 2019 Feb 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Minion Pro is just a default font. Using that tells that you are not professionalist.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 01, 2019 Feb 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

You're replying to a 10-year-old thread. Locking this old thread.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied