4 Replies Latest reply on May 30, 2009 3:22 PM by the_wine_snob

premiere elements 7 error must close

Newbie here, not computer savvy. Just purchased program from best buy. I have installed program successfully but it won't open. Requirements says windows xp service pack 2, i have service pack 3. Could this cause the problem? I had all virus protection off when installed. I have quicktime 7. Any help would be appreciated.

• 1. Re: premiere elements 7 error must close
          Level 1

a little more on computer. its a compaq 6820s with duo intel. 2 gb ram 104gb free space of 149gb capacity. t7250 @2ghz

• 2. Re: premiere elements 7 error must close
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Dave,

The reason that you didn't get any help for your problem was because it was posted in the Tips & Tricks sub-forum. This is really an area for posting just that, tips and tricks. Questions are best posted to the main forum, where everyone can see them and respond.

Now to your problem, if you're still having it. This error is most often associated with the resources that PE requires.

First place to start would be the FAQ's on optimizing your computer and your OS. Next look at the articles there on Project Assets, like still images, file formats, etc. These can rob one's computer of resources in a big hurry. Tell us more about your Project and your Assets.

Your free space on your HDD looks good. This is one of the first things that I look at.