5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 21, 2009 2:14 PM by the_wine_snob

How can separate project files be combined into one?

Can anyone help with this? I'm new to the software and have now produced 2 project files (2 parts of a familly holiday), and now want to combine these into a single file before putting onto a DVD. However, the system doesn't let me "import" one of the files from the directory to combine into the other. Is this possible and what might I be doing wrong? Or must they remain as separate files?

Any suggestions gratefully received!

• 1. Re: How can separate project files be combined into one?
          Paul_LS Level 4

Unfortunately you can not combine projects in PE7, you can in the Pro version Premiere Pro. However, there is a work around. When you have completed one project you can export it as a DV-AVI. Place the work bar area over the project on the timeline and then go File>Export>Movie. Then bring this video file into the second project using Get Media, complete you project add DVD markers, menu and burn to disc.

It is a good idea to do this with long complex projects. Make shorter sub-projects and then combine them in one master project at the end.

There is another way to do it where you can actually combine projects. For this you have to use Clipmate, there is an issue with audio but see this thread on how it is done:

http://forums.adobe.com/message/1764911#1764911

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: How can separate project files be combined into one?
            the_wine_snob Level 9