6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 30, 2009 10:41 AM by antonio_ing

How to create good movies with small size

antonio_ing Level 1

Hi guys

I am a newbie of abobe premiere but i think is just an amazing program. Now i have to create a movie with some clips from a camera and i just need some hints.

When i capture a movie from the camera, i can distinctly see some black lines in the captured clip. How can I remove them?

Also, when I export a movie of 1m30s the file size is 340MB which is a lot (!!!). I would like to get 7/8 MB (up to 100 MB) for each minute (like Hollywood movies ) without loosing too much quality. It that just a saving setting or have I just work with the capture settings?

thanks a lot

• 1. Re: How to create good movies with small size
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Antonio,

First a few questions:

1.) Please tell us more about the Clips that were captured. Which camera, and what is the format of those files?

2.) Just guessing, but the "black lines" are probably the times that the camera was turned off. If you did the Capture with no "Scene Detect," then you will have one long Clip. Anything, including the "black lines" can be removed. This is most easily seen and done in Timeline Mode. The Sissors Tool (Razor Tool in many programs, can "Cut" where you wish a Clip to end, and then another Cut can be placed where you wish the next Clip to begin. A simple Rt-Click can Delete and "close up" the Clips around the removed material. Note: do this before you add a Music Track, or similar, or the Clips will not close up around the removed material.