3 Replies Latest reply on May 4, 2009 1:41 PM by Ned Murphy

What am I doing wrong?!?

jarredandkat

Hi Everyone!!!

I am VERY new to Flash, I'm learning as I go... I have worked on this site for about a week now... whenever I do the code, the buttons don't work unless I change other code.  but when I change the other code, than my home page doesn't show up... Please Help?  Oh, might I add, you have to click on the home button twice for it to load, but it comes up with a blank page as the main load page... i'm not sure what i'm doing wrong... and like i said, i can get it to load the home page, but than the buttons don't work... here is the code i have written so far...

function mcOff(){
      home_mc._visible = false; - If I change this to true, than the buttons don't work!!!
      photography_mc._visible=false;
      video_mc._visible=false;
      graphics_mc._visible=false;
      bio_mc._visible=false;
      contact_mc._visible=false;
      }

mcOff();

this.navbar_mc.photography_btn.onRelease=function(){
          gotoAndStop("photography");
          mcOff();
          photography_mc._visible=true;
      }
      this.navbar_mc.video_btn.onRelease=function(){
          gotoAndStop("video");
          mcOff();
          video_mc._visible=true;
      }
      this.navbar_mc.graphics_btn.onRelease=function(){
          gotoAndStop("graphics");
          mcOff();
          graphics_mc._visible=true;
      }
      this.navbar_mc.bio_btn.onRelease=function(){
          gotoAndStop("bio");
          mcOff();
          bio_mc._visible=true;
      }
      this.navbar_mc.contact_btn.onRelease=function(){
          gotoAndStop("contact");
          mcOff();
          contact_mc._visible=true;
      }
      this.navbar_mc.home_btn.onRelease=function(){
          gotoAndStop("home");
          mcOff();
          home_mc._visible=true;

THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR ANY HELP YOU CAN GIVE!!!

-Jarred

• 1. Re: What am I doing wrong?!?