2 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2009 10:02 AM by Trudy Kay

How to submit data from livecycle form to sharepoint list

Trudy Kay

Our company uses both Adobe Acrobat 9 pro with livecycle and sharepoint.  My ultimate goal is to be able to use livecycle forms to submit data to a sharepoint list.  However, I can't seem to find any information on how to do this.  I can not beleive we are the only ones to want to use forms in this way.

If anyone can give me information on how to accomplish this I would be very appreciative!

Trudy

• 1. Re: How to submit data from livecycle form to sharepoint list
          Hodmi Level 4

Hi Trudy;

First off, I'm not a SharePoint expert (you have no idea how not-an-expert I am). I did work on a proof-of-concept that had a  step where I needed to write a LC generated PDF to a SharePoint Document Library.

I am not aware of any out of the box LC components to access SharePoint features, but with LC's extensibility you could write your own that would use SharePoint's SOAP api.  I ended up going the WebDav route because I just couldn't figure out the SharePoint APIs in a Java environment.

Having said that, there are a couple of Adobe partners that already have gone through that pain.  I believe that both Ensemble (http://www.ensemble.com/) and Cardinal Solutions (http://www.cardinalsolutions.com/) have built SharePoint connection components for LiveCycle.

• 2. Re: How to submit data from livecycle form to sharepoint list
            Trudy Kay Level 1

I cannot tell you how happy I am to hear from someone about this issue.  I will certainly look into the links you have given me.  I am interested to see what they have!!!