11 Replies Latest reply on Aug 2, 2009 1:46 PM by BoomerangThree

Employee Directory

kattykatt Level 1
      Hi, (I am new to this stuff so go easy..)I have downloaded ED from adobe for use as our company directory, and need to import a database of our employee details. I have created a CSV file and put in the sames place as the sample data, but it is not picking it up..can someone help me? How do I go about importing our own data into the directory?

Thanks in advance...
        • 1. Re: Employee Directory
          anirudhs Level 2
          Hi,

By default, Employee Directory picks up the CSV information from a zip file. You can change that behaviour by changing the parser class.

Take a look at employeeDataURL XML node in config/employeedirectory_config.xml.
          • 2. Re: Employee Directory
            fargond Level 1
            I just wanna say thank you
            • 3. Re: Employee Directory
              naveenbalraj Level 1
              I tried changing the parser class

Here employeeDataURL XML node in config/employeedirectory_config.xml.
              I added a new .csvfile into samplehtdocs, and added that csv file to this node. It does not get refreshed at all.

Any ideas or direction will be great.

Thanks,
              NB

• 4. Re: Employee Directory
                anirudhs Level 2
                Hi Navin,

Like I mentioned above, Employee directory picks up the CSV from a zip file. Just zip up your csv. The changes should be reflected.
                • 5. Re: Employee Directory
                  naveenbalraj Level 1
                  Hi,