3 Replies Latest reply on May 14, 2009 9:35 AM by satsilem

Creating a photo slide shome with music and text and export to dvd

satsilem

Hello I am a newbie on this so I would need a lot of help

I would like to create a presentetion DVD for my town. The idea is a slide show of photos with some music and after a set of photos a screen with text displaying infos about the city or the sights. This will be in 2 languages.

So my questions are:

1. I live in europe, what my initial settings must be: PAL? Frame rates? Audio? Any other settings?

2. I will import still images, what is the the prefered size? the original size or should I resized them to 760px?

3. How can I import text in to my project?

4. What is the best way to export it in order to view this on a TV using DVD device or in PC.

Thanks in Advance

Nikos

• 1. Re: Creating a photo slide shome with music and text and export to dvd
          Eddie Lotter Level 4

Welcome to the forums.

1. PAL, 25 frames per second, audio 16bit 48kHz
          2. If you are not going to zoom then use the same frame size as PAL, 720x576 with the desired pixel aspect ratio.
          3. You create text as titles in the titler.
          4. Burn your test project to a DVD-RW disc and test it on your set-top DVD player.

See the slide show and stills categories for tutorials on doing slide shows in PPro.

See the titler category for titler tutorials.

See the tutorials category for many free tutorials that will quickly show you how things are done in PPro.

Cheers
          Eddie

• 2. Re: Creating a photo slide shome with music and text and export to dvd
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Along with the excellent suggestions and links that Eddie provided you, there are some considerations for the "two languages," aspect. One way is to do two SlideShows, and alter the Titles for each one individually. This is the easier way, as it only involves changing your Titles by language.