6 Replies Latest reply on May 18, 2009 4:32 AM by nash99

Using Weblogic to Deploy Simple Flex App

nash99

Hi,

I am trying to deploy a simple Flex application in a weblogic8.1  server , so that I can use it locally.

Can any one please guide me where and how I have to deploy my flex app .

I am pretty new to this can any body provide me a guide or walk through step wise for me.

More over What is the url I need to give in the browser to access the flex app I deploy in the Weblogic server.

(At present I am using the IIS -- just copying the .swf file and wrapper html page in to the C:\Inetpub\wwwroot and giving http://localhost/test.html

in the browser to access it) ---  How do I do this using Weblogic 8.1

thanks

Nash

• 1. Re: Using Weblogic to Deploy Simple Flex App
          Gregory Lafrance Level 6

I've never deployed to WebLogic, but deploying Flex apps is pretty simple. You place the wrapper HTML file in your web root, where you would normally put your other HTML pages for your web site, and just have the other files Flex provides for Flash Player detection where Flex places them in relation to the wrapper file.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Using Weblogic to Deploy Simple Flex App
            nash99 Level 1

Hi Greg ,

Thanks for the reply .. I am trying to figure out where is the  web Root folder
            for the Weblogic 8.1 . Do you have any idea where should I copy my files in  the
            weblogic8.1 folder structure.

thanks
            Nash

• 3. Re: Using Weblogic to Deploy Simple Flex App
              Richard_Abbott Level 3

Hi Nash,